Resize your text

Weddin Shire Council



Nine Councillors are elected every four years. The Mayor is the leader of the Council and is elected by the Council in September each year. Cr Mark Liebich is serving his 1st year as Mayor of the Weddin Shire Council.


The Councillors of Weddin Shire Council are:-

Cr Mark Liebich (Mayor)

Cr John Niven (Deputy Mayor)

Cr Graeme Halls

Cr Nevin Hughes

Cr Geoff McClelland

Cr Carly Brown

Cr Jan Parlett

Cr Alan Griffiths

Cr Paul Best